Feature Friday – Intransigent by Cameo Renae

  
Intransigent by Cameo Renae

Book 3 of The After Light Saga

YA Post Apocolyptic / Dystopian

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 1/2     /5

Synopsis: Arriving at the new government bunker, things quickly go from bad to worse. I am separated from Finn and my family because of my ability to connect with Arvies through telepathy. Housed with three other Readers—and kept away from the general population—we are given serum injections in effort to enhance our thought transference. The end goal? Thought manipulation.

 We are considered humanity’s only hope in the war against the Arvy race.

 With the ever growing threat of an invasion, the government demands results from the Reader program by doling out ultimatums, and using our loved ones against us.

 But they will not break me.

 My name is Abigail Park. I am intransigent.

Review: Cameo Renae has created magic once again. Intransigent is book 3 of the After Light Saga and follows Abi, Finn and family as they enter a new bunker after the rescue from Sanctum. It’s discovered that Abi can communicate with the arvies and she is separated from her family for training. Her journey is the story of Intransigent. 

I adore this series and Intransigent was as well crafted and beautiful written as books one and two. I have grown quite attached to Abi and Finn and am always rooting for them. Cameo truly crafted a rich world for them to grow in and I love being transported there. I always feel like I’m in their crazy arvie infested lives with them. Cameo has an amazing talent to really draw you into the environments she creates and make you feel immersed. 

My only complaint is that this book felt very slow. I think after all the action in Sanctum, I was anticipating more of that level. Intransigent does have several pivotal, action packed moments but for the most part, the focus is just on Abi. She’s discovering so much about herself and her skills which is vital to move the plot along over all. But I did miss getting to see interact more with Finn or to know more about how Tina was doing, etc etc. I may just be a greedy reader though! 

Overall, however, I really enjoyed Intransigent. I think Abi grew so much and there was a very interesting cliffhanger.  The book was edited so well as I would expect from Cameo. It was easy and pleasurable to read. 

I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy both YA and NA. I don’t read much YA but I am never left feeling like I was lacking anything with this series. It’s an amazing dystopian world for any readers who enjoy the genre. 

I look forward to next installment of Abi’s story!

  

Buy Links

ARV-3 (Book #1) 

Sanctum (Book #2)

Intransigent (Book #3)

About Cameo Renae

  

Voted 2013 Break Out Author by Young Adult & Teen Readers, and 2013 Book of the Year (Hidden Wings). 

Cameo Renae was born in San Francisco, raised in Maui, Hawaii, and recently moved with her husband and children to Alaska.
She’s a daydreamer, a caffeine and peppermint addict, loves to laugh, loves to read, and loves to escape reality. One of her greatest joys is creating fantasy worlds filled with adventure and romance, and sharing it with others. 

One day she hopes to find her own magic wardrobe, and ride away on her magical unicorn. Until then…she’ll keep writing!

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

A big thank you to Amber for hosting this wonderful blog tour! 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s